HOME PAGE     SCREENSHOTS     ABACUS ACCOUNTS SE





Abacus Accounts

Reviews

Below are the most recent reviews from the UK Mac App Store (as of Aug 2020).

They have been copied from the app store unchanged (except that names have been left out) and are genuine, unsolicited reviews.

A very good simple app - that does exactly what is ...  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   20 Mar 2020


I am a CIMA accountant and tried the more sophisticated apps (Xero) but found them too complicated. yes the graphs are nice but the basics too hard.

Abacus is really good for the following reasons:

1. Its simple to use and customise

2. Its effective - no frills

3. It doesn't bother with payroll (I use a separate HMRC approved tool for that)

4. Its reliable and the support from Tony is rapid and precise

Update: the recent update to allow repeat journals is very helpful




Simple, Effective, Cheap   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   20 Jan 2020


Outstanding software, very easy to use without having to pay a fortune for a subscription. I run a medium size car repair garage and this is software is ideal. Highly recommend.




Text Search Function Is A Good Improvement   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   2y ago


I rarely write reviews, but have found this app to be useful & very stable, unlike others I have used previously. Text search function is a definite improvement & maybe in a future update we could have the results of the search in a seperate window?




Abacus Accounts is fantastic   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   2y ago


The Abacus application in fantastic; and even better (if thats possible) is the support services. The Developer is responsive to suggestions on improvements and the support services would put even the most expensive accounts solutions to shame. I have used this software for years and can safely say if you are trying to do your own accounts; or even just keep track of everything ready to give to your own accountant, with a basic understanding of double-entry accounts, this application will be everything you need (and probably more) without the subscription or maintaenance costs that other solutions incur.
Truely a Best Buy application. Worth every penny.




Brilliant   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   3y ago


Outstanding. Does everything I needed as Treasuer of a Club




Great app, outstanding support   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   16 Dec 2016


Simple to use, and some good tutorials to go alongside it. As a first time business owner, this is the only accounting application that I could make sense of. As a bonus, it's considerably cheaper than others and doesn't have a subscription model!

I've twice had reason to be in touch with the developer, and both times he responded within a day or two - the first time he gently pointerd out my error, and the second time he actually added a new feature to the app!

I would recomend this accounts management app to anyone.




Very Good App!   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   01 Dec 2016


This is the best and most straight forward accounts program I have ever used ! Will recommend Abacus to all my small business friends.




Fantastic App   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   31 Aug 2016


This is a really good Accounting App for a small Business/B&B or Holiday let type use.

Like all Accts packages one needs to explore the features and get used to it, but I have just submitted my Accounts for a Holiday Let to HMRC using the reports from this App.

Very happy with it.




Fantastic App for my Accounts   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   04 Jun 2016


Great little app, as the treasurer for a charity I need to produce straightforward accounts.

This is the best App for this that I have found, and not too expensive.

Support from Anthony Prince has been fantastic and almost by return of email.

I just wish I could use it on my Ipad.




Does everything a small business needs   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   17 Nov 2016


I can't add much to what previous reviewers have written. This is a simple yet powerful accounting app that does everything that a small (or medium) sized business needs.

Easy to learn, easy to use and produces all the information and records needed.




A very good accounting software   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   27 Aug 2016


this is a very good and simple double entry accounting software with all the necessary functions and reports that can serve at accounting from small enterpreneurship to larger enterprises. simple, easy to use, and offers all the needed VAT, customers and suppliers, and reporting functions.

a very good software that complies with today's needs and helps a lot for who want to do the accounting job by her/himself.

thank you for Anthony Prince, the developer. a very good job.




Wish I had used this from the start   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   29 Jan 2016


This is pretty straight forward to use, and produces lovely clear reports. I had previously used a different application, and wish I had bought Abacus from the start. One of the very best things is the fantastic support - every time I have asked what are pretty daft questions I have had a really quick and helpful response, that does not stop until I am sorted out. I really need this! Having some basic understanding of accounts/book-keeping helps, but I think that is the same with whatever you use if you want to produce a P&L, Balance Sheets, reconciliations etc.

Return to main pageHome_page.html